Garrison Woods in Calgary-Centre
Calgary-Centre neighbourhood.

UPDATED NOVEMBER 11, 2012: I’m a little late adding NDP candidate Dan Meades to this poll!

I don’t know about you, but I am pretty tired of candidates who don’t listen to their constituents or respond to their requests for information. It seems that politicians want to get elected by telling you as little as possible about where they stand on the issues and what they would do once elected.

Then, when politicians get elected, they focus on pleasing their party rather than being responsive to the people they represent.

I’ve been reviewing the websites for the candidates running to represent me in Calgary-Centre and I have a few thoughts about their websites and what information they are providing to help me make my decision. Only three candidates have websites at this time. I will update as other candidates launch their websites.

I thought you might have some thoughts also, so I’ve created this poll to see whose website is meeting your need for information. Comments are welcome but will be moderated since the writ is now dropped and I want to protect against trolls and spam.

Here are links to the pages:

http://joancrockatt.ca/

http://www.harveylocke.com/

http://turner4yyc.ca/

http://danmeades.ndp.ca/

Since this is a “low tech” poll and I can’t  filter out by people living in Calgary-Centre, if you complete the survey and live in Calgary-Centre, why not comment on this post and give your feedback to the candidates? If you use your real name and state that you live in Calgary-Centre, that would be great. I will summarize the comments and poll results in a blog post.

If there is enough interest, I will do the same for the candidate Facebook pages.

3 thoughts on “POLL of Calgary-Centre websites: Give feedback to candidates on their websites

    1. Am doing that also, Paul!! Thanks for your comment. So true. But I want a higher level of accountability and need information in order to do that. Preferably, I want that information on line and in writing.

Leave a Reply

